Montenegro is a small republic located on the Adriatic coast of the Balkan peninsula with the Adriatic Sea in the south, Croatia and Bosnia Herzegovina in the west, Serbia in the north and Albania and Kosovo in the east. Montenegro is defined as “a democratic, affluent and environmentalist country” in its constitution.

Montenegro restored its independence on the referendum held in 2006, as the last republic to leave its former Yougoslav federation. The population is a mix of Montenegrians, Serbians, Croatians, Bosnians and Albanians with Ortodox Cristianity, Catolicizm and Islam as the 3 largest religions. The population is known as sympatethic, kind and open to foreigners and well known as a place where different people and religions live in harmony.

In the country where different ethnic groups live together, the official language is the Montenegrin language but also Serbian, Croatian and Bosnian languages are spoken very commonly and thanks to tourism circulation fluency in English is also very common. The main industry of the country is tourism, agriculture and sustainable energy where industry is recently shaping. Since there is no natural gas and coal, and there is plenty of water streams, the energy is provided based on electricity production.

Montenegro is one of the most beautiful countries in Balkans with its unique Mediterranean fiord like bays on northern coast, long sandy beaches in the south, stunning forests and canyons in the north where green meets blue and where stories turn into faritales.

Its a very small country that offers ist visitors many different activities such as sailing, diving, snorkelin, sea or mountain trail hiking, horse riding, white water rafting, water or snow skiing, boat tours on its lakes or the sea and a vast number of historical sites such as churches, mosques, fortresses, pallaces, museums etc.

There is no visa requirements for most countries including Russian and Turkish citizens. Turkish Airlines offers direct flights from Istanbul, everyday including weekends.

    Population: 622, 373 (2017)

    Capital city: Podgorica

    Administrative division: 23 municipalities

    Official currency: € (EURO)

    Climate: Mediterranean Climate

    Average Number od Sunny Days: 240

    Time Zone: GMT +2

    Airports: Podgorica (TGD), Tivat (TIV)

    International ports: Bar, Budva, Kotor, Tivat